Sports

Copa America group standings 2021: Updated tables, scores, results from soccer tournament

The Copa America, the regional championship for South American nations, has reached the semifinal stage. And the Brazil vs. Argentina final that most neutrals are hoping for is still on track.

Brazil did its part, advancing to the championship game by beating Peru 1-0 in a Monday semifinal. The winning strike was delivered once again by midfielder Lucas Paqueta, and assisted by Selecao superstar Neymar. Peru will play in Friday’s consolation third-place game.

Argentina will battle Colombia in Tuesday’s other semifinal as Lionel Messi hopes to keep his dream alive of guiding Argentina to its first Copa America title since 1993. 

MORE:  Copa America day-by-day match TV schedule

Copa America 2021 standings

Group A table

Team PTS GP W L D GF GA GD
1. Argentina- X 10 4 3 0 1 7 2 +5
2. Uruguay- X 7 4 2 1 1 4 2 +2
3. Paraguay- X 6 4 2 2 0 5 3 +2
4. Chile- X 5 4 1 1 2 3 4 -1
Bolivia 0 4 0 4 0 2 10 -8

X = advances to quarterfinals

Group A schedule & results

Date Match  
Mon, June 14 Argentina 1, Chile 1 Highlights
Mon, June 14 Paraguay 3, Bolivia 1 Highlights
Fri, June 18 Chile 1, Bolivia 0 Highlights
Fri, June 18 Argentina 1, Uruguay 0 Highlights
Mon, June 21 Uruguay 1, Chile 1 Highlights
Mon, June 21 Argentina 1, Paraguay 0 Highlights
Thurs, June 24 Bolivia 0, Uruguay 2 Highlights
Thurs, June 24 Chile 0, Paraguay 2 Highilghts
Mon, June 28 Uruguay 1, Paraguay 0 Highlights
Mon, June 28 Bolivia 1, Argentina 4 Highlights

Group B table

Team PTS GP W L D GF GA GD
1. Brazil- X 10 4 3 0 1 10 2 +8
2. Peru- X 7 4 2 1 1 5 7 -2
3. Colombia- X 4 4 1 2 1 3 4 -1
4. Ecuador- X 3 4 0 1 3 5 6 -1
Venezuela 2 4 0 2 2 2 6 -4

X = advances to quarterfinals

Group B schedule & results

Date Match  
Sun, June 13 Brazil 3, Venezuela 0 Highlights
Sun, June 13 Colombia 1, Ecuador 0 Highlights
Thurs, June 17 Colombia 0, Venezuela 0 Highlights
Thurs, June 17 Brazil 4, Peru 0 Highlights
Sun, June 20 Venezuela 2, Ecuador 2 Highlights
Sun, June 20 Colombia 1, Peru 2 Highlights
Wed, June 23 Ecuador 2, Peru 2 Highlights
Wed, June 23 Brazil 2, Colombia 1 Highlights
Sun, June 27 Brazil 1, Ecuador 1 Highlights
Sun, June 27 Venezuela 0, Peru 1 Highlights

Quarterfinals

Date Match  
Fri, July 2 QF1: Peru 3, Paraguay 3 (4-3 on PKs) Highlights
Fri, July 2 QF2: Brazil 1, Chile 0 Highlights
Sat, July 3 QF3: Uruguay 0, Colombia 0 (2-4 on PKs) Highlights
Sat, July 3 QF4: Argentina 3, Ecuador 0 Highlights

Semifinals

Date Match Time (TV channels) Stream
Mon, July 5 Peru 0, Brazil 1 Highlights  
Tues, July 6 Colombia vs. Argentina 9 pm ET (FS1, Univision, TUDN) fuboTV

3rd Place Match

Date Match Time (TV channels) Stream
Fri, July 9 Peru vs. TBD 8 pm ET (FS2, UniMas, TUDN) fuboTV

Final

Date Match Time (TV channels) Stream
Sat, July 10 Brazil vs. TBD 8 pm ET (FS1, Univision, TUDN) fuboTV

Sporting News




Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button