ASC Nominees Revealed! | HollywoodNews.com

Earlier today, the American Society of Cinematographers revealed their nominations, hoping to clear up who might be Oscar nominees next week. Well, they definitely confirmed that Erik Messerschmidt, Phedon Papamichael, Joshua James Richards, and Dariusz Wolski are very likely to hear their names called on Monday morning. As for the final slot, they went with Newton Thomas Sigel, but for Cherry, not Da 5 Bloods, as many expected. Messerchmidt (Mank), Papamichael (The Trial of the Chicago 7), Richards (Nomadland), and Wolski (News of the World) feel safe. As for the final spot at the Academy Awards in Best Cinematography, anything is possible, so sit tight…

Here are the ASC nominees for this year:

Feature Film

Erik Messerschmidt, ASC

Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC
The Trial of the Chicago 7

Joshua James Richards

Newton Thomas Sigel, ASC

Dariusz Wolski, ASC
News of the World


Katelin Arizmendi

Aurélien Marra
Two of Us

Andrey Naydenov
Dear Comrades!


Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw
The Truffle Hunters

Viktor Kosakovskiy and Egil Håskjold Larsen

Gianfranco Rosi

Motion Picture, Limited Series, or Pilot Made for Television

Martin Ahlgren, ASC
The Plot Against America, “Part 6”

Anette Haellmigk
The Great, “The Great”

Pete Konczal
Fargo, “The Birthplace of Civilization”

Steven Meizler
The Queen’s Gambit, “End Game”

Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC
Watchmen, “This Extraordinary Being”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial

Marshall Adams, ASC
Better Call Saul, “Bagman”

Carlos Catalán
Killing Eve, “Meetings Have Biscuits”

François Dagenais, CSC
Project Blue Book, “Area 51”

Jon Joffin, ASC
Motherland: Fort Salem, “Up is Down”

C. Kim Miles, ASC, CSC, MySC
Project Blue Book, “Operation Mainbrace”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial

David Franco
Perry Mason, “Chapter 2”

Ken Glassing
Lucifer, “It Never Ends Well for the Chicken”

Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC
The Crown, “Fairytale”

David Greene, ASC, CSC
Impulse, “The Moroi”

M. David Mullen, ASC
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”

Fabian Wagner, ASC, BSC
The Crown, “Imbroglio”

Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series

Ava Berkofsky
Insecure, “Lowkey Lost”

Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 1: The Mandalorian”

Baz Idoine
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 13: The Jedi”

Matthew Jensen, ASC
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 15: The Believer”

Jas Shelton
Homecoming, “Giant”

Stay tuned to see who wins!

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button